OZZFEST

Tomorrow is Ozzfest, and I am pretty pumped right now. I got a friend driving 5 hours down to Madison to see the show with me. We gonna be on the road around 6am tomorrow to catch the first band at 9am. It is gonna be a full day of hard and heavy bands.

Some of the bands I am really looking forward to:

  • Unearth. They seem to be one of the few American metal bands I like right now. They mix what I love about European metal with the best of American metal.
  • Dragonforce. Their brand of power metal is quite interesting and they have a good vocalist. I want to watch and see how they achieve their incredible sounds.
  • Ozzy. He is one of the founding fathers of metal. Even though he getting older and older each year, I look forward to seeing him. I am sure he will put on an awesome.
  • Hatebreed. They are very much one those very heavy bands that goes all out. The pit will definitely be going crazy when these guys play.

I don’t know much about many of the other bands, especially those on the 2nd stage. I am pretty hopefully though. Many of the bands from the 2005 Ozzfest now make up my favorites. I can’t wait to watch some great music and maybe get in the pit as well.

technorati tags:, ,

Blogged with Flock

Leave a comment