Update of Another Kind

Well, it seems that I have at least one reader interested in the progress of pyNetcast. Unfortunately, I don’t have any progress to report. I haven’t found any time to work on it yet. However, I do have something that I feel I should write about. Many of you may already know, but for those that don’t:
On last Wednesday, I found out that my dad had brain tumor and was to have surgery on Monday (yesterday). He has been hospitalized since the tumor was found on the MRI. I left for home around 11pm Friday and got home around 4:15am (had to wait for Tanya to get done with work).

Yesterday, he went into surgery around 3:15pm and was finally out of surgery around 8:30pm. The doctor spoke with my family and I shortly after my dad was in recovery. My dad was able to say his name, my mom’s name and the name of his church. This was a relief since his speech was one area the docs were worried about. The tumor was quite a bit larger than was anticipated. Instead of being around the size of a golf ball, it ended up being about the size of a raquet ball, large plum or a small orange. Take your pick. All in all, he is doing well.

I spoke to him this morning for a minute and he sounded tired, but good. This evening, my mom told me it looks like all of the tumor was removed, so that is a good sign. It seems like his recovery is going well so far. He was even able to get out of bed and sit in a chair for 15-20 minutes.

I want to thank all of the people who kept my dad and my family in your thoughts and prayers recently. You are all greatly appreciated. I will do my best to keep current information here on my site.

Oh, and Manda, I hope to find some time to work on the project this week. But don’t be mad if I can’t.

One Response to Update of Another Kind

  1. Tanya says:

    u should comment on the new ppl who u know who like to play wow….it would be worth your time i think. 😉

Leave a Reply

